Joe's Blackbook is pleased to announce this year's Design Scholarship winners: Jesse Rhodes, Academy of Art (Menswear) and Sehyun Park, Fashion Institute of Technology (Womenswear). Each winner is awarded a $10,000 scholarships for the completion of their senior year of design school.

Juniors from the top US Design Schools (Parsons, Academy of Art, Otis, FIT, RISD, SCAD, etc.) compete via a design project. Designers judge the submissions in a two-stage process. The top six students earn an all-expense paid trip to NYC to present their projects to a panel of judges.

Joe's Blackbook would like to thank this year's expert panel of judges: Tim Coppens (2013 CFDA nominee), Doug & Ben Burkman (Burkman Bros), Stefan Miljanic (Gilded Age), Tony Kretten (Gap), Daryl Kerrigan (Daryl K), Huguette Hubard (Donna Karan), Brandon Sun, Leah Chernikoff (Fashionista), Sharon Lombardo (Kate Spade) and Heesung Choi (Rag & Bone).
2014 First Round Photos
2013 First Round Photos
2013 Final Round Photos
2013 Video
2012 Scholarship
2011 Scholarship
New York | Los Angeles