Tessa Matthias
Justin Newlin, Melanie Owen
Maggie Cowles, Melanie Owen, Maya Estes
Jenny Fitzgerald, Adele Carr
Maggie Cowles, Michelle McCormick
Eric Puestow, Adele Carr, Sean Kwon
Ozz Nooryani, Jenny Fitzgerald
Maya Estes
Brice Pattison, Adele Carr
Drew Ginsberg
Wyatt Hough
Dave Cockrell, Brice Pattison
Westley Austin, Eric Puestow
Molly Girard, Katie Doering
Debbie Sabet
Heather Brown
Tessa Matthias
2017 SCHOLARSHIP - Los Angeles

Joe’s Blackbook is committed to supporting and nurturing the next generation of designers. To that end, each year we award two $10,000 scholarships- one for Womenswear, one Menswear.

Juniors at top U.S. design schools compete via a project. Designers judge the submissions in a two-stage process. Parsons hosts the First Round Judging where six candidates are selected to move on to the final round

The selected Finalists will earn an all-expense paid trip to L.A. to present their projects to a panel of Judges. Previously, Finalists displayed their work to Robert Geller, Peter Poopat (Common Projects), Nick Wooster, Jay Bell (Barneys), Todd Snyder, John Elliott, Richard Chai, Jill Wenger (Totokaelo), Ebru Ercon (Lululemon), Lisa Kulson (Theory), and Heesung Choi (Public School).

Award money is given to the winning candidate's school to be applied toward his/her senior year tuition.
2017 Scholarship
2016 Scholarship
2015 Scholarship
2014 Scholarship
2013 Scholarship
2012 Scholarship
2011 Scholarship
New York | Los Angeles